Thorn Portrait Flyer

Thanks to Lynda (a descendant of George Healy’s), I have some precious photos of memorabilia connected to the Thorn family portrait. This is the flyer for the auction when the painting was sold sixty years ago. I had tried to track this down through the auction house, but they told me they had lost their old paper records.

When I began this journey, I never realised how this blog would become such an instrument for research in its own right. I love how interconnected we are through our interests and family histories. It truly gives me hope for the human race.

The romantic in me also likes to think that the Healy and Thorn families are somehow still intertwined, almost two hundred years later.

Auction flyer for the Thorn Family portrait

One thought on “Thorn Portrait Flyer

Add yours

  1. Well done Marianne you are doing such an amazing work !

    Le jeu. 3 févr. 2022 à 23:21, The Colonel and Mrs Thorn a écrit :

    > mdepierres posted: ” Thanks to Lynda (a descendant of George Healy’s), I > have some precious photos of memorabilia connected to the Thorn family > portrait. This is the flyer for the auction when the painting was sold > sixty years ago. I had tried to track this down through the ” >

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑