Research Update and Xmas

Dear Friends,

I am constantly updating the Thorn research and correcting my own errors as the story evolves. So, if you have a particular interest area/post, it’s worth checking back every now and then to see if new information has come to light. I want to try and keep the research clustered, so there won’t be a new post everytime I change something, I will return and add it to the original – does that make sense?

For instance, I just updated/added information into The Children and Angelina Jauncey Thorn de Pau posts.

I’ve found that dates often conflict, and can lead to erroneous assumptions. So I’m trying to cross reference more. Bernard Vatrant has done a wonderful job adding the Thorn info into wikitree, but it’s interesting how the census information is so inaccurate. Ten years might pass, but their ages have only changed by a couple of years. So everything needs to check off against those original birth dates where possible.

Anyway, I’m learning a lot! I started this blog two years ago as a way of organising my research and it has become a very important artefact for me. I love that it’s bought new relatives into my life, and, of course, the joy of the jigsaw puzzle.

I also want to wish you a Merry Xmas, and a Happy New Year, wherever you are in the world. 2020 has been one for the history books, for sure. I hope you are safe and well. And I look forward to being in touch going forward, so we can share our mutal love of recreating history.

best wishes

Marianne de Pierres

4 thoughts on “Research Update and Xmas

Add yours

  1. Thank you for all your wonderful work you share with all of us.
    Lets hope 2021 becomes such a great year….
    take care
    Lorraine Frey
    ( Chavane / Parent / Ferussac Line…)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww that makes me so happy to hear it. One day, when the world is sane again, we’ll have to have a big Colonel Thorn party . Or maybe we should just try and Zoom one day! 🙂 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑